1915 – February 24

Cazalet I am sending to Marseilles to get warm as he is always sick up here. I shall miss him very much, he leaves to-day. The number of my officers is increasing. Wrote a final ultimatum to the War Office, telling them to take me out of this soft job, and give me a Brigade up at the front where I ought to be. This is a good job, but a one-armed and one-legged man could do it. Everybody is impatient with the war, but we know we must wait till April or May before our time comes to strike the blow.

Leave a Reply

